Sarah Crowley, Tim Reed Headline 35 Years of IRONMAN Australia

As one of the longest-running IRONMAN events in the circuit, IRONMAN Australia boasts 35 years of historic moments. Established in 1985, IRONMAN Australia remains an iconic global event – taking place in Port Macquarie, New South Wales.

Tim Reed’s accomplishments are amazing including winning three IRONMAN 70.3 races in 2019 and three in 2018. He has also been crowned the 2016 IRONMAN 70.3 World Champion, 2016 IRONMAN Australia Champion, 2016 IRONMAN 70.3 Asia-Pacific Champion, 2015 IRONMAN 70.3 Asia-Pacific Champion , the question is, has he still got it?

Josh Amberger will most likely be the first out of the water, but will he be able to hang on to get another win? He missed the win at Geelong, but maybe that was just his warm up? After all, he is due a win after coming 3rd at IRONMAN Cairns and 2nd at IRONMAN 70.3 Sunshine Coast last year.

Tim Van Berkel is about ready for an IRONMAN win too, with some of his recent performances being 2nd at the 2020 IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championships, 2nd at 2019 IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championships, and 3rd at 2019 IRONMAN Western Australia.

1 Sarah Crowley
2 Rebecca Clarke
3 Sarah Thomas
4 Shannon Sutton
5 Courtney Gilfillan
6 Moya Johansson

11 Josh Amberger
12 Tim Van Berkel
14 Tim Red
16 Jack Moody
17 Ben Phillips
18 Fraser Walsh
19 Brodie Gardner
20 Levi Hauwert
21 Harry Young
22 Joel Wooldridge


Leave a Comment